Rick Ross

The Bawse is switching up his look for summer. Taking to Snapchat on Thursday (June 20), Rick Ross revealed his latest transformation—high-top braids. He traded his fade for the braided hairstyle, which he flaunted on social media. “Since we all agree it’s time for some new music, I thought itRead More →

XXL Freshman 2019

The 2019 Freshman Class is here. XXL has revealed its 12th annual list of hip-hop’s brightest new stars, including newcomers and some familiar faces with hits already under their belt. The 11 artists who make up this year’s Freshman Class include Comethazine, DaBaby, Lil Mosey, Roddy Ricch, YBN Cordae, YKRead More →

Lil Nas X

Hey Panini. While “Old Town Road” remains No. 1 for an 11th week, Lil Nas X delivers the follow-up “Panini.” Over production from Take A Daytrip and Dot da Genius, the 20-year-old rapper reflects on the effects of his newfound fame. “I thought you want this for my life, forRead More →

Stripper Bowl

Danger! After dropping a series of solo projects, Migos reunites on their new slapper “Stripper Bowl.” Offset, Quavo, and Takeoff turn the strip club into the Super Bowl on the Buddah Bless production. “Brand new whips out for the Super Bowl / 500 racks for the Stripper Bowl / TheRead More →

Beyoncé and Donald Glover

Can you feel the excitement? Another trailer for The Lion King has been released, this time featuring Beyoncé and Donald Glover’s duet of “Can You Feel the Love Tonight,” their remake of Elton John’s classic ballad from the original 1994 film. “Can you feel the love tonight / The peaceRead More →